FRODSHAM PLAYERS



Minutes of 80th Annual General Meeting held on 8th March 2022 At Frodsham Community Centre.

Present: Ian Lancaster (Chair), Derinda Watson, Phil Bellamy, Iain Bennett, Carrie Bennett-Brown,

Gill Burd, Meriel Cashin, David Leslie, David Varley, Carole Shinkfield, Tony Boyd-

Williams, Glenda Boyd-Williams, Jake Powell, Cherylyn Sparkes, Clare Prebble

Apologies: Beryl Read, Julia Burgess

Minutes of 2021 AGM Meeting:

The minutes were accepted as a true record.

Proposed by Iain Bennett. Seconded by Gill Burd.

Matters Arising:

Questions re methods of payment for membership fees and membership forms were resolved throughout the year.

Secretary's Report:

Derinda summarised the events over the last year and gave a verbal report.

Proposed by David Varley. Seconded by Gill Burd.

Treasurer's Report:

Phil provided the Annual Accounts to the Group. We made a profit over the year of £1,14.25. Our current balance is £15,454.87. We continued to keep our costs to a minimum. NODA membership has paid dividends. Zoom subscriptions very worthwhile as they allowed us to hold meetings and rehearsals during covid restrictions. We received a grant from Frodsham Town Council for the lighting board, so it only cost us £300. ThCe accounts include a credit from Frodsham Community Centre for cancelled rooms for Visiting Hour.

Proposed by Carole Shinkfield. Seconded by David Varley.

Chairman's Remarks:

Ian gave his Chairman's report for the last year and gave thanks to many of the players for their roles over the last year.

Proposed by David Leslie. Seconded by David Varley.

Election of the Committee:

It was proposed and agreed by all present that the Committee be elected as follows:

Chairman: Ian Lancaster (Nominated by David Varley,

seconded by Iain Bennett)
(Nominated by David Leslie

Vice-Chairman: Carrie Bennett-Brown (Nominated by David Leslie

Seconded by Tony Boyd-Williams)

Secretary: Carole Shinkfield/ (Nominated by Iain Bennett

Julia Burgess Seconded by David Varley)
Phil Bellamy (Nominated by Gill Burd

Treasurer/Ticket Secretary: Phil Bellamy (Nominated by Gill Burd Seconded by David Leslie)

Other existing Committee Members were re-elected en bloc:

Meriel Cashin (Costumes and Photography)

David Leslie (Publicity)

David Varley (Membership Secretary)

Gill Burd
Iain Bennett

In addition, Cherylyn Sparkes (Sparki) was elected onto the Committee – proposed by Clare Prebble, seconded by Meriel Cashin

Any Other Business:

Ian announced that the committee would like to appoint Gill Burd as President of the Society on the occasion of her 90th birthday. Gill was very pleased to accept.

Also, honorary life memberships to be awarded to Derinda and Meriel, which both were pleased to accept.

There being no further business, the formal part of the meeting concluded at 20:00 pm.

Derinda Watson 9/03/22