FRODSHAM PLAYERS

Minutes of 79th Annual General Meeting held on 9th March 2021 Via Zoom.

Present: Ian Lancaster (Chair), Derinda Watson, Iain Bennett, Carrie Bennett-Brown, Gill Burd, Meriel Cashin, Douglas Cashin, Julia Burgess, David Leslie, David Varley, Carole Shinkfield, Murray Milligan. Phil Bellamy, Gordon Aspden, Fiona Barry

Apologies:

Minutes of 2020 AGM Meeting:

The minutes were accepted as a true record. Proposed by Gill Burd. Seconded by David Varley.

Matters Arising:

There were no matters arising.

Secretary's Report:

Derinda summarised the events over the last year and gave a verbal report. Proposed by David Leslie. Seconded by Carole Shinkfield.

Treasurer's Report:

Phil Bellamy could not attend the meeting, but Ian went through the accounts Phil had already provided to the Group. Our current balance is £14,340.62, which is a strong position for the Group to be in. We only made a small loss of £179.11 on the cancelled production of 'Visiting Hour', thanks to a successful insurance claim. We also made a loss of £293.94 on 'At Last the 2020 Show', though this was expected.

Ian emphasised that membership fees for 2021 are now due. Meriel and Carrie asked how these should be paid. Derinda to get instructions from Phil and email the Group.

It was agreed membership forms should be completed when we can meet in person - David Varley. Proposed by David Varley. Seconded by David Leslie.

Chairman's Remarks:

Ian gave his Chairman's report over the last year and gave thanks to many of the players for their roles over the last year.

Proposed by Gill Burd. Seconded by Murray Milligan.

Election of the Committee:

It was proposed and agreed by all present that the Committee be elected as follows:

Chairman:	Ian Lancaster	(Nominated by Derinda Watson, seconded by Iain Bennett)
Vice-Chairman:	Carrie Bennett-Brown	(Nominated by Iain Bennett
		Seconded by Murray Milligan)
Secretary:	Derinda Watson	(Nominated by Murray Milligan
•		Seconded by Carole Shinkfield)
Treasurer/Ticket Secretary:	Phil Bellamy	(Nominated by Gill Burd
		Seconded by David Leslie)
Other existing Committee Members were re-elected en bloc:		
C	Meriel Cashin	(Costumes and Photography)
	David Leslie	(Publicity)

David Varley

Gill Burd Iain Bennett Julia Burgess

Murray Milligan Carole Shinkfield

(Proposed by Carrie Bennett-Brown, seconded by Derinda Watson)

Any Other Business:

The next committee will be held on **Tuesday 23rd March** at 7.30 pm via Zoom. All to bring suggestions of plays to be read at future Members play-reading evenings - All

(Membership Secretary)

There being no further business, the formal part of the meeting concluded at 20:06 pm.