# **FRODSHAM PLAYERS**

## Minutes of 78<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> February 2020 at Frodsham Community Centre, Fluin Lane, Frodsham.

Present:Ian Lancaster (Chair), Derinda Watson, Phil Bellamy, Iain Bennett, Carrie Bennett-Brown,<br/>Gill Burd, Meriel Cashin, Julia Burgess, David Leslie, Gordon Aspden, David Varley, Carole<br/>Shinkfield, Louise Doyle, Andrew Walker, Paula Davies, Murray Milligan, Beryl Read, Clare<br/>Prebble

Apologies: Gerry and Margaret Card, Douglas Cashin, Pollie Shorthouse

# Minutes of 2019 AGM Meeting:

The minutes were accepted as a true record. **Proposed by Murray Milligan. Seconded by David Varley.** 

## Matters Arising:

There were no matters arising.

#### Secretary's Report:

Derinda summarised the events over the last year and gave a verbal report. **Proposed by.Gill Burd. Seconded by Iain Bennett.** 

#### **Treasurer's Report:**

The accounts provided by Phil were provided to the Group. A summary of each of the productions is as follows: Three Days in the Country – profit of £965.46. The Railways Children – profit of £866.66. A Christmas Carol – profit of £1250.69. The profit for three of the shows was over £3,082.81, so we had a very successful year. The accounts will be audited shortly. On-line bank account has now been opened. Total surplus for the year £13,731.45. Gordon raised the issue of the £1,943.13 loss from 2018 to 2019 in the figures. Phil explained that this was a combination of him taking over and paying over accounts from 2018 in 2019 and us now having to pay invoices to the Community Centre at time of booking, which distorts the figures.

Proposed by Julia Burgess. Seconded by Beryl Read.

#### **Chairman's Remarks:**

Ian provided his Chairman's report over the last year and gave thanks to many of the players for their roles over the last year.

#### Proposed by Carole Shinkfield. Seconded by David Varley.

David Varley proposed a vote of thanks to the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer for their hard work.

# **Election of the Committee:**

It was proposed and agreed by all present that the Committee be elected as follows:

Chairman:	Ian Lancaster	(Nominated by David Varley, seconded by Iain Bennett)
Vice-Chairman:	Carrie Bennett-Brown	(Nominated by Julia Burgess Seconded by Louise Doyle)
Secretary:	Derinda Watson	(Nominated by Murray Milligan Seconded by Iain Bennett)
Treasurer/Ticket Secretary:	Phil Bellamy	(Nominated by Carrie Bennett-Brown Seconded by David Leslie)

#### Other existing Committee Members were re-elected en bloc:

Meriel Cashin David Leslie Gill Burd Iain Bennett Julia Burgess Murray Milligan Carole Shinkfield (Costumes and Photography) (Publicity)

(Proposed by Beryl Read, seconded by Paula Davies)

# Any Other Business:

None this time.

There being no further business, the formal part of the meeting concluded at 20:24pm.